Complete Streets 304 - Traffic Calming Design (Virtual)

Date: 2/24/2021 9:00 AM - 2/25/2021 11:00 AM





This class has reached its capacity. To be placed on a wait list please click on the link below



This training will focus on traffic calming design principles and techniques. Traffic calming treatments are roadway changes that encourage slower vehicle speeds and increase driver attentiveness, which can enhance comfort and safety for motorists, pedestrians, and bicyclists. The workshop will include a detailed look at Boston's Slow street program and a hands-on design exercise on a practice corridor to apply tools learned.


Attendees will receive a link to register via Zoom after registering here. Please register on Zoom to receive the link for this meeting. 

Note: These 300 training series are shorter, topic focused discussions, meant as additional Complete Streets resources.  Alone, this  training does not fulfill the Complete Streets training obligation for eligibility in the Complete Streets Program. 

Accommodations for Disabilities: UMTC endeavors to provide an inclusive learning environment for all. If you require special services or arrangements to fully participate in this workshop, please contact Brenda Codella at or 413-522-6434 as soon as possible to discuss reasonable accommodations for your access needs.

First Name Affiliation
Charles VHB
Sarah WSP
Douglas Tighe & Bond
Jaklyn BETA Group, Inc.
Charlie BETA Group, Inc.
Justin BETA Group, Inc.
Alexander Tighe & Bond
Birendra Nitsch Engineering
Daniel Tighe & Bond
Fayssal Nitsch Engineering
Amy Howard Stein Hudson
Susan VHB
Wendy WalkBoston
Scott Town of Falmouth Bicycle and Pedestrian Committee
Kyle Howard Stein Hudson, Boston (HSH)
Francis BETA Group, Inc.
Jeff BETA Group, Inc.
Vannesa Howard Stein Hudson, Boston (HSH)
Galen Massachusetts Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Board (MABPAB)
Elizabeth TEC, Inc. (MA)
Herman BETA Group, Inc.
Essek VHB
Jason VHB
Matthew Nitsch Engineering
Lenny TranSystems
Jared WSP
Peter Howard Stein Hudson
Daniel Town of Arlington
Paul Town of Wayland
Jacquelyn Vermont Agency of Transportation
Jeremy City of Westfield
Brooke Town of Franklin
Jay City of Melrose DPW
Rebecca Town of Marblehead
Lieut. Thomas Massachusetts State Police
Joseph Town of Dedham
J Town of Hingham DPW
Beth Franklin Regional Council of Governments (FRCOG)
Paul Town of Barnstable
Jeff Town of Natick
Wilfred FHWA RI
Stephen Town of Chelmsford
Tim Town of Harvard
Chavella Madison Park Development Corp
Michael Town of Franklin
Jeff Pioneer Valley Planning Commission (PVPC)
Dawn City of Northampton
QinRui Town of Acton
Khyati Pioneer Valley Planning Commission (PVPC)
Brian City of Worcester
Faye Central Mass Regional Planning Commission (CMRPC)
Corey Town of Acton