Illicit Discharge Detection & Elimination (IDDE) training for MS4 permitting - Virtual Classroom

Date: 2/29/2024 9:00 AM - 2/29/2024 11:00 AM

Location: Virtual





image of pipe discharge

Course Description:

This training focuses on best practices for Illicit Discharge Detection Elimination (IDDE) as part of municipal stormwater programs.  IDDE is required for permittees under the National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) General Permit for Stormwater Discharges from Small Municipal Storm Sewer Systems (MS4s) in Massachusetts.  This training focuses on IDDE activities required this year, including those for new permittees, and best practices for IDDE program implementation, with a particular focus on catchment investigations and upcoming requirements. This webinar will fulfill the annual MS4 requirement for IDDE training.   

Target Audience:

Massachusetts municipalities and their supporting agencies that fall under the MS4 permitting annual training requirements.

ATTENTION: Please use the link that will be provided in your registration confirmation email to register with Zoom for the virtual class. 

Accommodations for Disabilities: UMTC endeavors to provide an inclusive learning environment for all. If you require special services or arrangements to fully participate in this workshop, please contact Caitlin Rachmaciej at or 413-230-9517 at least 14 days prior to the event. Such services are provided free of charge.

First Name Affiliation
Garrett Woodard & Curran (ME)
Bill Town of Needham DPW
Amy Town of Westport
Samuel BSC Group, Inc. (Main Office)
David Town of Bellingham
Brian Town of Natick
Michael Town of Chelmsford
Rafael Town of Brookline
Tom Town of Dennis
Mike Town of Dover
Maria City of Worcester DPW & Parks
Michael City of New Bedford Department of Public Infrastructure
Kevin MA Office of Coastal Zone Management (CZM)
Rachel Town of Wrentham
William Town of Lunenburg DPW
Paula Town of Lunenburg
Marc Town of Brookline
Heather Town of Sturbridge DPW
Thomas Town of Medway DPW
Lawrence Town of Canton
Peter Town of Spencer
Richard Town of Plymouth
Tom Town of Braintree
Laura City of New Bedford Department of Public Infrastructure
Ben Town of Sturbridge DPW
Michael Town of Westport
Luis Town of Longmeadow DPW
Tonya Town of Wilbraham DPW
Christopher Town of Wrentham DPW
Chad Town of Medway DPW
Isabelle Town of Lexington
Peter Town of Medway DPW
Eilish Town of Wellesley DPW
Joseph Town of Concord
William Town of Southborough
Brian Town of Sturbridge
Melissa Town of Southborough
Nathan City of New Bedford Department of Public Infrastructure
Meghan Town of Marion
Ron Town of Cheshire
Scott Town of Chelmsford
John Town of Natick
Robert Town of Natick DPW
Stephen Town of Concord
Kristin Town of Bedford DPW
Sam Town of Brookline
James Town of Plymouth
Deborah City of Salem
Samuel Town of Brookline
Steven Town of Wakefield Water Department
Steven Town of Wakefield Water Department
Maura Massachusetts Maritime Academy
Nicholas Town of Norwood
Nathan Town of Uxbridge
Jonathan Town of Southwick DPW
Stan Town of Hopedale Highway Department
Omar Town of Lexington
James Town of Ludlow
Joe Town of Medfield
Dena Town of Wilbraham
Bud Town of Dalton
Anthony Town of Needham DPW
Chase Town of Grafton
Dave Town of Wellesley DPW
Kristina Town of Dunstable
Greg Town of Needham
Nick Town of Brookline
Audrey Town of Brookline
James Town of Marblehead
Eduardo City of New Bedford Department of Public Infrastructure
Sheila Town of Chelmsford
Tom Town of Needham
Tim Town of Longmeadow DPW
Kurt Town of Hanover
Randall Town of Southampton
Robert Town of Medfield
Sean Town of Brookline
Branden Town of Dalton
Jeffrey Town of Concord DPW- Highway & Grounds Division
David Town of Sturbridge
Michelle Town of East Bridgewater DPW
Jeremy Town of Southampton
Heather Town of Wrentham
Michael Town of Longmeadow DPW
Marissa Town of Lexington DPW
Quinn City of Chicopee
Taylor Vermont Agency of Transportation (VTrans) (DOT)
Nolan Town of Medway DPW
Tara City of Haverhill
David Town of Medway DPW
Bryan Town of Winchester
Doug City of Northampton
William Town of Natick DPW
Corey Town of Cheshire
Kristine Town of Canton
Aaron Town of Concord
Ashley City of Marlborough
Jennifer Town of Concord
Samantha Town of Wareham
Kevin Town of Wrentham DPW
Cornelius Town of Medway DPW
Brian Town of Norwood
Dan Town of Brookline
Jeff Town of Oxford
John Town of Wrentham
David City of New Bedford Department of Public Infrastructure
Greg City of Easthampton
Matt Town of Sturbridge DPW
QinRui Town of Acton
Alex City of New Bedford Department of Public Infrastructure
Devin Town of Braintree
Rafi Town of Wellesley DPW
Giovanna City of Salem
William Town of Wakefield DPW
Anthony Town of Chelmsford
Mike Town of Needham DPW
Stephen Town of Chelmsford
Justin Town of Concord
Maria Town of Brookline
Diane City of Easthampton
Greg Town of Auburn Highway Division
Ally City of Haverhill
William Town of Medway DPW
Alyssa Town of Merrimac
Erik Town of Concord DPW- Highway & Grounds Division
Joshua MA Department of Conservation and Recreation (DCR) (West Boylston)
Dennis City of New Bedford
William Town of Wilbraham
Kyle Town of Sturbridge DPW
Tom Town of Brookline
Billie Anne City of Haverhill
Corey Town of Cheshire
Anson Town of Brookline
Courtney Town of Chelmsford
Megan City of Northampton DPW
Jamie Town of Ludlow
Jason Town of East Bridgewater DPW
Michael City of Springfield DPW
Jack Town of Milton DPW
Jordan City of Worcester DPW & Parks
Mark City of Quincy
Hillary Town of Braintree
William Town of Canton
Clayton City of Easthampton Water Dept.
Maggie Town of Marblehead
Chris Town of Dennis
Carl City of Easthampton
Beth Town of Amherst
Brooke Town of Barnstable DPW
Robert Town of Chelmsford
Salomon Town of Concord DPW- Engineering Division
Richard City of Easthampton
  • Anne Bastoni
    Project Manager at VHB (Watertown MA)

    Annie Bastoni is a Project Manager with VHB’s Water Resources Group focused on providing clients with innovative solutions to complying with stormwater regulations and other challenges. Annie supports many clients, including municipalities and state agencies, in IDDE program building and compliance. She has extensive experience in project management; stormwater management design, construction, and maintenance; and the application of GIS technology. Previously, Annie managed the statewide stormwater program for MassDOT.

  • Nate Pacheco
    at VHB (Watertown MA)
    Nate Pacheco is a Water Resources Specialist on VHB's Water Resources Team. His experience includes water quality modeling, water quality monitoring and sampling techniques, stormwater management system design, NPDES and MS4 Permit compliance and support, geoprocessing tool development, and database design and management. Nate is well versed in GIS, Python, SQL, FME and various geospatial models/tools, which he uses to support MS4 compliance work. Nate has extensive experience performing MS4 compliance field work including water quality sampling, catchment investigations, stormwater BMP inspections, and Stormwater Pollution Prevention Plan inspections.